Property

Loblolly Cottage

Tybee Island, GA    
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Share This
Printprint

Tybee Island, GA

Loblolly Cottage is what the doctor ordered for a relaxing Tybee Island vacation! Located in the 1300 block of 2nd Avenue. Just a short walk to locally owned and operated, StingRay's restaurant. Dine indoors or out. 3 block to the beach and easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants, pier, and night life of the south end. Close to everything, yet in a quiet residential area. 2nd Avenue is also the bike route for Tybee. This cottage is decorated in beachy colors and will comfortably accommodate 6 people... with 2 on the sleeper sofa. The 1st bedroom has a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom has 2 twins. There is plenty of seating in the living room to relax after a day at the beach. The screened porch also offers a great place to gather to discuss the days events or plan out the day over a cup of coffee. The cottage also provides satellite TV and wireless internet. You will have everything you need to enjoy some Tybee Time of your own!
The 2nd bathroom is a 1/2 bath in the screened porch area and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water.
Queen-1, Twin-2, Sleeper Sofa-1
  • Central Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wi-Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 369 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
95% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

loved it

Stayed 4 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Shelby U. from Overland park, KS recommends this vacation rental.
we stayed here with a few close friends, and we loved it! I'm pretty sure the outdoor shower was the favorite! can't wait to go back.
Manager Responded on 07/11/2017
S~ Awesome! Hurry back! ~TTVR

Loblolly lounging!

Stayed 4 days in June, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Hickory, NC recommends this vacation rental.
This cute home was neat and clean and fit my family of 5 perfectly. It was a short walk to the beach (5 min-ish) and LOVE the outdoor shower with cold and hot water. Kitchen was very well equipped. House stayed surprisingly cool set at 75 even though temperatures reached 90 outside. Washer and dryer were a definite plus only wish detergent was provided. Short walk to IGA to get essentials and house in a safe area (no ocean view), lovely neighbors. Would rent again! House was ready a bit early :) Very helpful rental agents! <br/>Ps - the 2nd bathroom on the screened porch was a bit odd - but useful and kids thought it was fun!

Loblolly Cottage

Stayed 4 days in May, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Paul C. from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quaint cottage. The cottage was exactly as pictured, close to the beach access and Tybee center, and not far from Savannah. The cottage was very comfortable and included many amenities.

Clean cute cottage in a great location

Stayed 3 days in May, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this vacation rental.
The house was very clean and cozy. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great. You can easily walk to the beach, a few restaurants, and the convenience store.<br/><br/>A few suggestions would be to include some sort of DVD player (in case you make a visit out to RedBox), a little larger TV in the living room (I believe it was under 30"), and some kind of window covering in the dining room and kitchen. The bedrooms have blinds but no curtains that block the bright sun in the morning if you wanted to sleep in.<br/><br/>None of this was a major issue and we had a great time staying in this cottage!
Manager Responded on 05/22/2017
G~ Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Loblolly Cottage. Everyone knows that you don't get any extra sleep on vacation! That's why we all need a vacation when the vacation is over! Seriously, we are happy you had a good vacation and we hope that you will be back for some more Tybee Time in the future! ~TTVR

Fun time on Tybee

Stayed 5 days in March, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Donna K. from Mooresville, IN recommends this vacation rental.
We were very happy with the house and the location.
Manager Responded on 04/03/2017
D~ Glad to hear that Loblolly Cottage was enjoyed by you and your family. Keep it in mind if you get the chance to return to Tybee Island. ~TTVR

Great house!

Stayed 5 days in March, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Doylestown, PA recommends this vacation rental.
Great house with a great location! Easy walk to tybee bars or a short breezy ride away. The house included everything and more. <br/>
Manager Responded on 03/25/2017
M~ Sounds like you enjoyed the Tybee nightlife! Glad that Loblolly Cottage was well suited for your stay. Come back when you have some more vacation time. ~TTVR

Great vacation spot

Stayed 5 days in August, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Akosua R. from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at this cozy cottage. The pictures are accurate as it was very clean, comfortable and spacious for our family of 3. We appreciated its close proximity to the beach which was about a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. We'll stay here again next year.

Another great stay At Lobololly

Stayed 4 days in August, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nathan S. from Suwanee, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We stayed hear at roughly the same time last year and love this rentals location. The house did have quite a bit of dust on some of the furniture and some of the dinning ware as well. overall nothing that spoiled our stay, just a heads up to the management.
Manager Responded on 08/15/2016
N~ Hmmm... Dust is not good! We will definitely address that and I'm sorry that you had to check-in to those conditions. Please never hesitate to let us know when something is not right, we will get someone over to correct the issue ASAP! We will make sure your next visit to Loblolly Cottage is up to par. ~TTVR

Illinoisans on Tybee

Stayed 3 days in August, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Taylorville, IL recommends this vacation rental.
Loved Loblolly cottage--very short walk to beach, quiet neighborhood, kitchen well stocked, sleeps more than you might think. suggestions: TV in at least one bedroom, cushions on screened-in porch furniture, upgrade the shower curtain, better "floor" for outdoor shower-- none of this was a big deal. <br/>We loved it. <br/>
Manager Responded on 08/13/2016
D~ Thanks for choosing to spend your Tybee Time at Loblolly Cottage. We are glad that you liked it! ~TTVR

Nice house

Stayed 7 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Dahlonega, GA recommends this vacation rental.
The TV was a little small and there here was a musty smell in the house; however, the house was very nice and we had a wonderful vacation.
Manager Responded on 08/02/2016
J~ Thanks for the feedback. We will investigate the musty smell. I am glad you had a good overall vacation experience. ~TTVR

Loblolly Cottage

Stayed 4 days in May, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ann L. from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Memorial Day weekend stay with family. Great little house with surprisingly a lot of room. Very comfortable and equipped.
Manager Responded on 06/17/2016
A~ Thanks! Glad you had a great weekend stay at Loblolly Cottage. Come back for more Tybee Time soon! ~TTVR

Loblolly Cottage

Stayed 3 days in April, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Flowery branch, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Loblolly Cottage was just a short walk from the beach and was in an excellent neighborhood. The neighbors were very sweet and always spoke/waved to us! The staff from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a couple of hours before the "official" check-in and she allowed us to start using the home right away. That means a lot when you have a 2 1/2 year old grandson that has been in the car for more than five (5) hours. The kitchen looks "recently renovated" and is immaculate! The bathroom was spotless! The furniture was clean and comfortable. For a fact, we will return to Loblolly Cottage. <br/><br/><br/><br/>
Manager Responded on 05/11/2016
B~ Excellent! Loblolly Cottage is one of our favorites and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay there. We would love to have you back as repeat guests for some more Tybee Time! ~TTVR

Family Vacation

Stayed 3 days in April, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Martinez, GA recommends this vacation rental.
The rental property was really cute and was perfect for our family vacation. The kids had a blast with the shower outside. It was much bigger than we thought. We did have some night time visitors (aka raccoon) and we contacted the manager and they had pest control out the next day! We ended up walking to the beach and a restaurant close by.
Manager Responded on 04/26/2016
K~ Thanks for taking the time to review Loblolly Cottage. Sorry for the attic 'visitor'. Just to let you know, she has since been trapped and relocated. Please come back for more Tybee Time when you can! ~TTVR

Wonderful and quiet stay

Stayed 6 days in October, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Catherine D. recommends this vacation rental.
This house looks just like the pictures. It's better than the picturres: there is a great outdoor shower cabin with hot water. The house is at the heart of the town, close to everything: the sea (5 mn away), bike rental, restaurants and still is very quiet. The sound is close too and beautiful. The manager was very helpful. The place is clean and full of light. I will return to this house when I return to the lovely Tybee.<br/>
Manager Responded on 11/28/2015
C~ Thanks for the great review! Hopefully we will have you as a guest again in Loblolly Cottage. It's a great place to enjoy some Tybee Time! ~TTVR

Hidden Gem

Stayed 12 days in September, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
tonya F. from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Our stay was awesome. I had a hard time leaving. Initially I booked for 5 days. We enjoyed our time there so much. I eventually extended our reservations to 7 days. Such a cute,cozy & convenient cottage. Melba was very pleasant, she answered all my text messages promptly. The kitchen has all the appliances I needed for cooking and baking. Loads of extra blankets ??
Manager Responded on 10/25/2015
T~ Glad your stay was awesome! Please come back for more Tybee Time in Loblolly Cottage soon. ~TTVR

Tybee Trip

Stayed 4 days in September, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Spurgeon S. from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Great
Manager Responded on 10/05/2015
S~ Awesome! ~TTVR

Great location

Stayed 3 days in September, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Enjoyed our stay immensely. We parked the car, walked to rent bikes and never touched the car again until it was time to leave. Clean and comfortable.
Manager Responded on 09/16/2015
M~ Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most out of the time you had on the island. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next vacation. ~TTVR

Tybee Time Was a Great Time

Stayed 4 days in August, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Chelsea W. from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We were down for a bachelorette party and Loblolly Cottage was the perfect set up for us. So close to restaurants and the beach. We did lock ourselves out on the back patio a few times, but there was always someone inside to let us back in :) That back door can be tricky. Melba is awesome and gave great customer service!
Manager Responded on 08/29/2015
C~ Thanks for the great review... come back soon! ~TTVR

Great spot a block from the beach

Stayed 6 days in August, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nathan S. from Suwanee, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We had a lovely stay at this property. All the shops, restaurants, and most importantly the beach were within 4-5 blocks. House was perfect for all of our needs.
Manager Responded on 08/29/2015
N~ Glad you had a great stay at Loblolly Cottage. Let us know if you can make time for more Tybee Time! ~TTVR

Staycation

Stayed 7 days in July, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
donald c. from savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We live downtown Savannah and needed/wanted a break. Tybee time was the perfect house for us. The finishes are crisp and clean. The cottage is well-equipped and located. Communication with the management company was Swift and easy. The house was hey great venue for entertaining several nights. The other nights we walked or rode bicycles for dinner. Its such a great house.
Manager Responded on 08/08/2015
D~ Glad that Loblolly Cottage was the perfect staycation fo you! It is a cute home in a quiet area but still close to everything! Hopefully you will come back when you need another break! ~TTVR

Fantastic Vacation Home

Stayed 3 days in May, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Amanda F. from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental.
From the moment we walked in the door, we were in love with the Loblolly Cottage. It was clean and unique and had excellent updates. We loved the screened in porch and used it constantly. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. We loved how close the house was to everything - restaurants, bars, the beach, convenience stores, etc. We had no complaints.
Manager Responded on 06/04/2015
A~ Great! We love Loblolly too! Let us know if and when you can make a return visit! ~TTVR

So cute!!

Stayed 3 days in April, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Chloe P. from Cleveland, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We absolutely loved our stay at this place. It is so cute, very clean, and not far from the beach, Sting Ray's, the Breakfast Club, grocery store, gas station...etc. It's just a perfect place to stay while at Tybee! Loved the beachy colors and decor as well as the binder full of helpful and noteworthy things to know during your visit. Can't wait to come back!
Manager Responded on 05/02/2015
C~ Thanks for the review! We love Loblolly Cottage as well! We are glad the location worked out for your group. We hope that you are able to come stay with us again! ~TTVR

Loblolly Cottage - April 2015

Stayed 5 days in April, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Troy F. from Tecumseh, MI recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great time at this rental. The location was perfect and there was plenty of room for the 6 of us that stayed there. The lock on the outside bathroom door allowed us to lock ourselves out occasionally, which was a minor issue a few times, but nothing major. One recommendation would be to add another lamp in the living room. Overall, we loved our time here.
Manager Responded on 04/15/2015
T~ Thanks for giving a review of your stay at Loblolly Cottage. We will pass the suggestions along to the owner. Glad you enjoyed your stay. ~TTVR

Loblolly

Stayed 6 days in March, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Colleen K. from Elmira, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.
The place was close to the beach and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bedding was nice and the towels were very soft. I liked having a full size washer/dryer. The cottage was damp, could have used a dehumidifier. There were some rugs but the floor was concrete and cold, good thing we all brought slippers. The property management were responsive and friendly the one time we had to call them. I would rent from Tybee Time again, but I'd probably rent a different unit.
Manager Responded on 04/15/2015
C~ Sorry that you weren't happy with Loblolly Cottage. We will certainly try to find something more to your liking next trip! ~TTVR

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
* All selections required
$ Total
includes taxes & fees
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 877-823-6441
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at877-823-6441 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 10:00am - 6:00pm Monday-Friday, 10:00am - 4:00pm Saturday, 12:00pm - 4:00pm Sunday

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info