Property

Neptune's Poolside Retreat

Tybee Island, GA    
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Share This
Printprint

Tybee Island, GA

This home is located on the North End of Tybee Island. Neptunes Poolside Retreat offers 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. With the daybed/ trundle in the living room, it will sleep 6 people. WHEN READING THE REVIEWS, YOU WILL NOTICE A REPEATING MENTION OF THE LIMITED CABLE CHANNEL LINEUP. THAT HAS BEEN FIXED AND WE NOW HAVE A COMPREHENSIVE PACKAGE OF CHANNELS. The kitchen is equipped with everything you will need to cook breakfast and get the day started. Or whip up a late night snack after fun and sun at the beach. You can eat at the kitchen bar or at the small dining table. The owners have provided a flat screen TV in the living room and in the master bedroom. They have also provided wifi and a small desk so you can work, if needed. But we don't recommend that at all! Instead, use it to post all those great vacation photos to social media. You know, "wish you were here" and some smiley faces! When you walk out onto the deck, you will see the very best feature of Neptunes Poolside Retreat... The pool! The in-ground pool is surrounded with lush greenery and a privacy fence. You will feel like you are in your own tropical oasis. Sunbath, swim, and relax in your private pool, day or night. You really won't want to leave. But if you must, you are just a short walk to the Byers Avenue beach access. You can walk to Huc-a-Poos, a popular, local pizzeria and bar. The 'Poo' has plenty of outdoor seating and is family friendly during the daytime. The crowd will include everyone from local surfers to the mayor. They do have live music at night and they are literally steps from your front door. So if you turn in early and want total quiet, you may want to choose another location. But if you want to be within walking distance of the beach, kayak and bike rentals, restaurants, shopping and have your own private retreat to come home to when the day is Neptunes Poolside Retreat is perfect for you! MORE PHOTOS TO COME AS THE HOME IS READIED FOR THE UPCOMING RENTAL SEASON.
Queen-1, Twin-4
  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Central Air
  • Charcoal grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Private Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Screened porch
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wi-Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 417 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Perfect Home for my family!

Stayed 3 days in September, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Lorraine W. from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Neptune's Poolside Retreat was just what my little family of four needed for a short Labor Day weekend. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. It was close to downtown Tybee and Savannah. The beach access was just a five minute walk. We wanted to see more waves so we drove to a public beach access further into Tybee and found a beach area in front of a hotel where we could rent umbrellas for the day. After being at the crowded beach all day, the sparkling pool at home was a treat to enjoy in peace. We enjoyed the live music coming from Huck a Boos while at the pool! It was not a problem in the house. Could barely hear it and it didn't last very long. Thanks a bunch for sharing your lovely home. We'll be back.
Manager Responded on 09/06/2017
L~ Sounds like a great time was had by all! We love repeat guests... Neptune's Poolside Retreat will be waiting! ~TTVR

A gem

Stayed 3 days in August, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental.
This was the perfect place for a end of summer get away! The location was great - Huck A Poos has the best pizza and was just a walk across the street. One night the music (and people) were loud, but most nights not a problem. The pool and porch were lovely! Close, beautiful beaches.<br/>We had some issues with the door - which should be replaced (hard to slide and broken lock) - but Melba was very responsive to our concerns. Bathrooms needed a little more attention from the cleaning crew.
Manager Responded on 09/02/2017
H~ Glad you enjoyed Neptune's Poolside Retreat! We will definitely address housekeeping issue and I think we have the door issue corrected. Hopefully you will be back next season for another Tybee Island visit! ~TTVR

Hope to revisit soon!

Stayed 3 days in August, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Katherine L. from Morehead City, NC recommends this vacation rental.
Neptune's Poolside Retreat was wonderful! We were within 5-10 mins of great places to eat, grocery stores and the beach. The bar that is across the street is no trouble at all...the pizza is YUMMY! The accomidations were good and the house was stocked with everything we needed. Thank you for a great vacation!
Manager Responded on 08/23/2017
K~ Sounds like you had an awesome long weekend! We agree... the pizza at Huc-a-Poos is hard to beat! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will re-visit for more Tybee Time soon! ~TTVR

Private family escape

Stayed 5 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Jefferson, GA recommends this vacation rental.
My husband and I and our 3 year-old son spent a week at Neptune's. By the end of the week, it felt like a second home. Is the house perfect? No. The interior could use some updating, and what all the previous reviewers said about the master bed being noisy is true. BUT, what more than made up for these things was the property's charm. The location is fabulous. We preferred staying on the quieter north side of the island. We enjoyed the short walk to the Byers Street beach access. While we did hear revelers at Huc-a-poo's in the evenings, it really wasn't bothersome - and, most importantly, didn't seem to wake our son, who was sleeping on the wall right next to it. We found that we actually liked being right next to it, and we walked over for dinner twice during our stay. The property is surrounded by a privacy fence and lush greenery, creating your own private getaway. Looking around at neighboring properties, we felt lucky to have so much space and our own pool. Little things like the owl that greets you at the top of the stairs, the mellow wind chimes blowing in the breeze, and the rope lights strung along the deck add to the good vibes. We were having such a good time, we literally did not want to leave and extended our stay a night! A big thank you to Melba, the property manager, who accommodated our last-minute request! All in all, we think this is a hidden gem and highly recommend.
Manager Responded on 08/23/2017
K~ Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review! We are glad that Neptune's Poolside Retreat was a great vacation spot for you. We hope that it might become an annual getaway? ~TTVR

satisfied

Stayed 4 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Brandi W. from Enoree, SC recommends this vacation rental.
overall we had a great vacation! a few little things could've made our stay more enjoyable but overall things were good. I'll explain so maybe you can improve on some things. the futon in the living room is very awkward and needs to be replaced with a nice comfy sofa for relaxing inside. also the queen bed in the main bedroom is TERRIBLE!!! need new mattress for sure! also we had an ant problem in the kitchen. the pool was a HUGE bonus and was sooooo relaxing!!! thanks for sharing your property with us.

Great time!

Stayed 4 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Brian J. from MIDDLETOWN, OH recommends this vacation rental.
Had a great time. House was very clean, enough room for everyone (6 people). Owner/mgmt was very responsive with the few questions we had. Screened in porch was a great place to hide from the periodic rain showers, turn on the ceiling fans and take a nap. To clarify prior comments, the house is technically across the "street", but it's really a sand/gravel road that mostly is only used by people in the houses next to you. The bar across the road was not a problem at all, plus it was our kind of place anyway, great pizza and nice employees, very much an outdoor beach type bar. You're actually behind it, we couldn't hear it at all aside from a handful of cars moving in and out of the back lot, and we were there Fri-Wed. Also, it's part of a group of little stores including a coffee shop, ice cream/candy store, and some beach art places. The main entrance is on the other side of the bar from the house, couldn't hear or see the traffic on the main drag. The house is walking distance (a few hundred yards) to the beach on the back side of the island, saw some manatees. Also walking distance to Tim's bike rental place and a barbecue place that looked fun but we didnt make it there. If you are not heading to Savannah, you really could park your car, walk to the bike place, and not drive again until you leave but still see the whole island. We spent 12-13 years going to Myrtle Beach, Tybee has a totally different vibe, much more a sleepy beach town. Speaking of, the little shops tend to be on island time, so don't be surprised if they are not actually open when the sign says they are!
Manager Responded on 08/04/2017
B~ Thanks for the detailed review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Neptune's Poolside Retreat. Maybe Tybee can become your new 'annual' getaway spot?!? We love repeat guests. ~TTVR

Outdoor Oasis!

Stayed 3 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
KAITLIN G. from GREENVILLE, NC recommends this vacation rental.
We came to Tybee for a girl's weekend and couldn't have found a better location! The house has everything you need AND MORE! The back yard/pool area is like an oasis. The screened in porch below the house is perfect for relaxing at night without worrying about mosquitos. We walked down to the beach in about 5 minutes and watched the sun set over the inlet and even saw dolphins swimming around. We will definitely be back! The company was easy to work with and very responsive.
Manager Responded on 07/26/2017
K~ Sounds like Neptune's Poolside Retreat hit a home run with the girls! Glad you enjoyed your time on Tybee and we look forward to helping you book your next stay. ~TTVR

Wonderful time

Stayed 7 days in July, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Rhonda L. from Cuyahoga Falls, OH recommends this vacation rental.
What a perfect spot to relax, and enjoy Tybee! My daughter told me that bar none, it was her best vacation ever. From the perfect size, to the lovely pool, I would recommend Neptune's retreat to anyone wanting a relaxing time away from a hectic life.
Manager Responded on 07/23/2017
R~ Sounds like Neptune's Poolside Retreat was the perfect spot for your vacation. If you come back this way, we hope you will stay with us and enjoy some more Tybee Time! ~TTVR

Home away from home with a pool!!!

Stayed 7 days in June, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Bobby M. from Roanoke, VA recommends this vacation rental.
We loved our time on Tybee and especially loved the house. It was perfect for our family and the pool was a huge bonus. When we got too hot on the beach, we came back to the house to float in the pool!! We will return again!!
Manager Responded on 07/15/2017
B~ Thanks! There's nothing like a relaxing float in the pool to end the day! Hurry back for more Tybee Time at Neptune's Poolside Retreat. ~TTVR

Vacation with Friends

Stayed 3 days in May, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nick S. from Hudson, WI recommends this vacation rental.
My wife and I stayed over Memorial Weekend with another couple and very much enjoyed our experience. The house was clean and specious enough to hang out inside during downtime, and the pool and outdoor spaces were extremely convenient to swim privately and to grill out for lunch or dinner. Huc-a-Poos (bar/restaurant) is next door which has great pizza, and we did not have any issues with noise. We would stay here again if we come back to the area!
Manager Responded on 07/13/2017
N~ We are glad Neptune's Poolside Retreat turned out to be a good choice for you. And you can't beat the 'fresh out of the oven' pizza at Huc-a-Poos! ~TTVR

fanastic

Stayed 7 days in May, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Herb D. recommends this vacation rental.
family enjoyed it .the twins girls love the pool and so did everyone else.
Manager Responded on 05/24/2017
H~ We are glad that you and your family enjoyed Neptune's Poolside Retreat. Everyone loves a pool on vacation! Hopefully we will see you back for more Tybee Time again next year. ~TTVR

Neptune

Stayed 7 days in May, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Wilmington, IL recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great vacation! The pool was great, the screened room was great in the evenings, (kept bugs off)and house was very cute and well supplied with washer dryer, pans & dishes.The sliding (only) door was kind of hard to shut all the way, but everything else was fine. I might suggest a tv in the second bedroom.
Manager Responded on 05/15/2017
M~ Thank you! Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Neptune's Poolside Retreat. We hope that you will be able to visit with us again! ~TTVR

Fantastic stay couldn't be happier!!!

Stayed 3 days in March, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Tracy C. from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental.
Loved the house and the pool was the best extra we could've had! House was clean and the screened in area under the house was a very relaxing plus! All we can say is WE LOVED OUR STAY! Thank you spook much!<br/>
Manager Responded on 04/04/2017
T~ There is nothing nicer than a pool to relax in after a day at the beach! Glad that Neptune's Poolside Retreat fit the bill for you and your family. Please come back for a repeat visit soon! ~TTVR

Tranquil and convenient

Stayed 3 days in August, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ian G. from Savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We had a lovely time at Neptune's retreat. Great spot for morning coffee or a sunrise stop on the beach. The pool and the screened enclosure underneath were our favorite parts. We hardly stayed inside because of these features so keep sunscreen on the outside and hydrated on the inside. Screen enclosure was where we spent most of our time. A few recommendations: perhaps a swing or sofa down below in the enclosure & loveseat or sofa in the living room area so the whole family can watch tv but only if, in the future, the rental offers a few additional channels: cartoon network, hgtv and tnt are our family faves. We find those perfect for winding down after so much time in the sun. The master bed was rough to get out of in the middle of the night for a call of nature as it was very noisy to emerge from & we woke each other up a few times and even our daughter once by it. Recommend that be addressed. The daybed is where we our daughter ultimately slept and that was good as she is used to a larger bed. Suggest either a queen or bunk bed set with larger/full size on the bottom for the 2nd bedroom. Love that each bed had its own bath. Were very happy that kitchen was well equipped and freezer had ice. Could reach either peaceful sanctuary or vibrant activity at this rental so overall an amazing stay. Its a gem. We live in Savannah and visit Tybee for a couple nights every couple months. Will likely stay again. The stroll to Tybean or Hucapoos was ideal. Thank you.
Manager Responded on 09/02/2016
I~ Thanks for the feedback on Neptune's Poolside Retreat. We will pass your observations on to the owners. Let us know if we can help you with future stays on Tybee. ~TTVR

Neptune's Retreat

Stayed 5 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Grea D. from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental.
Good, low key, family vacation. It was super hot when we were there so the pool saved us. The beach that is close has the best sunsets, the dolphins swim and feed there daily, but it's not swimming accessible. Only slighthe complaint is there is no where to sit and gather as a family. Daybed should be replaced with small sectional sleeper to create a living room. This did not dampen our good time. Just was a little awkward. P.S. if you are a screen hound there is only basic cable, but you should be outside anyway ?? Eat at Huck a Poos-take out if not a fan of crowds. Could've eaten there everyday. This would make a great girls weekend spot.
Manager Responded on 09/02/2016
G~ Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments along to the owners. We hope to have you back soon! ~TTVR

"Awesome Retreat"

Stayed 3 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gaffney, SC recommends this vacation rental.
We loved our stay here,everything was perfect for us. The location was convenient,North beach is just a short walk away, it was perfect,our grandchildren loved it. The pool was great for coming back to house after a long day site seeing and relaxing and cooling off. The sitting area under the house was perfect for relaxing also. Hucapoos just steps out the door was awesome, great food and great prices. Melba with Tybee Time Rentals was great !!
Manager Responded on 08/02/2016
W~ Awwww... Thanks for the glowing review of Neptune's Poolside Retreat (and me!). We do what we can to make sure everyone has a great vacation experience. Hopefully you and the grands will be back for more Tybee Time in the future! ~TTVR

Refreshing

Stayed 4 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Donna S. from Conyers, GA recommends this vacation rental.
I brought my family here for a short vacation this past month and I will certainly recommend this property! The description us quite accurate and yes, there I live music at Huckapoos, which I might add, we enjoyed while spending relaxing evenings by the pool! Short walk from the beach and comfy beds!
Manager Responded on 08/02/2016
D~ Sounds like Neptune's Poolside Retreat offered the perfect place to enjoy your Tybee Time vacation. We hope you will be back for another visit! ~TTVR

Our nice vacation!

Stayed 3 days in June, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Sahily R. from Grovetown, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoyed the property,it was clean and comfy. The pool was nice and private. The manager was helpful and available at all times. We love the proximity to the beach. We recommended this property to our friends. We would like to come back soon.
Manager Responded on 07/02/2016
S~ Awesome! We would love for you to come back soon for some more Tybee Time at Neptunes' Poolside Retreat! ~TTVR

Loved it!

Stayed 5 days in May, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Allison G. from Ridgeway, SC recommends this vacation rental.
Loved the house. Absolutely loved the pool. My kids enjoyed it so much. The house was nice and clean as well as the pool. Someone was always there to communicate if we had any issues. Only thing I suggest is bring some DVDs because they only had a few local channels. I loved the banana trees. Even with so much going on and around the property you still felt very private and secluded with the privacy fence. The bar or whatever it is across the street is noisey but it didn't bother us. I loved Tybee Island. It's very expensive though. The sea food places are packed as ever but the one we did manage to get too was pretty good. Overall I'd love to come back to this wonderful place. Thanks!
Manager Responded on 06/24/2016
A~ Glad that you and your family loved Neptune's Poolside Retreat. It is always nice to get away and enjoy some Tybee Time by the pool! ~TTVR

Tybee Island Beach Vacation May 2016

Stayed 4 days in May, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Linda H. from Lexington, GA recommends this vacation rental.
The person I worked with at the rental company was very efficient and helpful and I got my damage deposit refund in less than a week after the trip! The house was wonderful and everything we expected. Our entire family had a great experience.
Manager Responded on 06/24/2016
L~ So glad that your family enjoyed their vacation at Neptune's Poolside Retreat! Maybe you might make it an annual destination? ~TTVR

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
* All selections required
$ Total
includes taxes & fees
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 877-823-6441
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at877-823-6441 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 10:00am - 6:00pm Monday-Friday, 10:00am - 4:00pm Saturday, 12:00pm - 4:00pm Sunday

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info